Mass Schedule for the Week of Saturday, 18 February through Sunday, 26 February 2017, St. Joseph Church, Rockdale, IL

 

  • Sat., Feb. 18, Saturday of Our Lady, 8:00 AM at Poor Clares, Minooka
  •      Anticipated Mass for The Seventh Sunday in Ordinary Time (English) 4:15 PM
  • Sun., Feb. 19, Sexagesima Sunday (Sung Mass with The Adult Choir)
  • Mon., Feb. 20, Feria, 7:30 AM
  • Tues., Feb. 21, Feria, 7:30 AM
  • Wed., Feb. 22, No Mass
  • Thur., Feb. 23, St. Peter Damian, Bishop/Confessor/Doctor, 5:15 PM; Holy Hour immediately follows Mass
  • Fri., Feb. 24, St. Matthias, Apostle, 7:30 AM;
  • Sat., Feb. 25, Saturday of Our Lady, 8:00 AM
  •      Anticipated Mass for The Eighth Sunday in Ordinary Time (English), 4:15 PM;
  • Sun., Feb 26, Quinquagesima Sunday, 10:00 AM (Sung Mass with the Ecclesiastical Choir)

 

Please note!! There is no longer a Mass on Wednesday mornings.  Mass on Thursdays now begins at 5:15 PM and is followed immediately by the Holy Hour with Adoration and Benediction.

From Sunday, Feb. 12 through the Vesperal Mass of the Lord’s Supper on Holy Thursday, there is NO Alleluia at Mass or in the Divine Office – even on second and first class feasts. At Mass, the Alleluia is replaced by the Tract.  In the Divine Office, the Alleluia is replaced by ‘Laus tibi, Domine, Rex aeternae gloriae.’

There will be two Masses at St. Joseph, Rockdale, on Ash Wednesday: 7:00 AM and 7:00 PM, with distribution of ashes at both Masses.

Rules for Lenten Fast and Abstinence will follow soon.

Advertisements

Mass Schedule for Week of Saturday, 11 February through Sunday, 19 February 2017; St. Joseph Catholic Church, Rockdale IL

  • Sat., Feb. 11, Our Lady of Lourdes, 8:00 AM
  •      Anticipated Mass for The Sixth Sunday in Ordinary Time (English) 4:15 PM
  • Sun., Feb. 12, Septuagesima Sunday (Sung Mass with The Adult Choir)
  • Mon., Feb. 13, Feria, 7:30 AM
  • Tues., Feb. 14, St. Valentine, Priest/Martyr, 7:30 AM
  • Wed., Feb. 15, No Mass
  • Thur., Feb. 16, Feria, 5:15 PM; Holy Hour immediately follows Mass
  • Fri., Feb. 17, Feria, 7:30 AM;
  • Sat., Feb. 18, Saturday of Our Lady, 8:00 AM at Poor Clares, Minooka
  •      Anticipated Mass for The Seventh Sunday in Ordinary Time (English), 4:15 PM;
  • Sun., Feb 19, Sexagesima Sunday, 10:00 AM (Sung Mass with the Adult Choir)

Please note!! There is no longer a Mass on Wednesday mornings.  Mass on Thursdays now begins at 5:15 PM and is followed immediately by the Holy Hour with Adoration and Benediction.

From Sunday, Feb. 12 through the Vesperal Mass of the Lord’s Supper on Holy Thursday, there is NO Alleluia at Mass or in the Divine Office – even on second and first class feasts. At Mass, the Alleluia is replaced by the Tract.  In the Divine Office, the Alleluia is replaced by ‘Laus tibi, Domine, Rex aeternae gloriae.’

Rules for Lenten Fast and Abstinence will follow soon.